

## Warrington Township Historic Commission Meeting Minutes – January 11, 2021

## Attendance:

Commission Members: Connie Ace-Chair, William Sparke, Michael DeMaria, Kathy Newcomb, Shu-I Tu Guests: Warrington BOS: Mark Lomax

Warrington Historical Society, Mary Doyle Roth – President, Donna Sempowski, William Donahue Township resident, Mr. Guy Powell

Call to Meeting at 4:00PM by Chair

## **Meeting Minutes**

- All attendees welcomed Mr. Guy Powell, a new Warrington resident, to attend the meeting.
- All attendees agreed that all foreseeable future WHC meetings, unless instructed otherwise, should use "Zoom".
- All attendees welcomed Mr. Mark Lomax back as our 2021 BOS Liaison.
- WHC members approved the December 14, 2020 meeting minutes.
- WHC members voted Connie Ace, William Sparke, and Shu-I Tu as Chair, vice-Chair, and Secretary, respectively, for the year of 2021.
- Old Business
  - Commission roster. Chair and Mary Doyle Roth made numerous attempts to contact Mr. Stu Cohen via telephone and text message, none of which received any response. WHC members agreed that Chair should send him a letter informing him the need of having BOS to determine his membership status.
  - WHC voted to recommend Frank Peranteau to BOS as a new committee member.
  - McNaney subdivision at 545 Folly Road. Township ad hoc committee had started meeting conversation with McNaney family. Chair indicated that Bucks County Heritage Conservancy showed interests in the efforts of preserving historic structure at the site.
  - Kathy reported some Open Space Task Force activities that might interest WHC.
  - Chair indicated that with all received input, the update of Warrington Township website "History Tab" may be completed by WHC February meeting.
  - o Folly Road school House. There is no further progress on water/sewer and sign development.
- New Business. The Laurel Crossing development plan has no impact to known historic structures. Meeting adjourned at 4:55PM.

## Next Meeting February 8, 2021 via Zoom

Shu-I Tu Warrington Historic Commission Secretary