

Warrington Township Historic Commission

Quorum Meeting Minutes – April 11, 2016

Attendance

Commission Members: Connie Ace - Chair, Stuart Cohen, David Sharp, Shu-I Tu

Guests: Warrington Township Supervisor, Millie Seliga - Liaison

Warrington Historical Society (WHS), Mary Doyle Roth - President Ken Samen, Kathy Newcomb,

Donna Sempowski

Call to Meeting at 7:01 PM by Commission Chair

- The informal meeting notes of March 14, 2016 were approved by all attending Commission members.
- General Business and Action Items
 - Chair informed all attendees that WHC has forwarded a request to BOS to modify the minimum number of Commission member needed for quorum meeting from rigid "four" to simple majority of appointed Commission membership (50% plus 1).
 - o To increase the membership of WHC, Chair contacted Mr. Lukens, a retired IT expert, who expressed interests to serve as a volunteer of Township Boards and Commissions.
 - David is working on possible sites for Warrington welcome signs. The attendees recommended that the signs should be placed at selected Township entrances of main roads and should minimally contain "Welcome to Warrington, gateway to historic Bucks County".
 - Criteria for Historic recognition Award drafted by David was discussed. Edited version will be forwarded to BOS for consideration.
 - Chair informed attendees that next hearing for Victory Gardens will be on May 18, 2016, 7:00pm at Township Building.
 - WHS has completed the final design of Penrose historic marker and the product is ready for BOS. The digital resolution and the exact location of the marker are yet to be known.
- New business
 - At the request of Roy Rieder, WHC found no obvious impacts of proposed Sandstone Residential Subdivision to known Warrington Historic Sites.
 - Mail. Preservation Pennsylvania has requested nominations for 2016 Pennsylvania Historic Awards. The group membership of Mercer Museum has been renewed.
- The meeting adjourned at 8:15 PM.

Next Meeting May 9, 2016 at Township Building

Shu-I Tu

Warrington Historic Commission Secretary